Mark Messier Award

Steven Stamkos Captures Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award

With the offseason in full gear, some NHL players, coaches, and general managers gathered at Bridgestone Arena Monday night to honor the best of the best from the 2022-23′ season. For Tampa Bay Lightning fans, a surprise was in store. Captain Steven Stamkos won the 2023 Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award. He’s the first Bolt […]

Read More

What is the Mark Messier Award?

The Mark Messier Leadership Award, also known as the Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award, is an annual award given to the NHL player who exemplifies superior leadership qualities both on and off the ice. The award is named after the legendary NHL player, Mark Messier, who is widely regarded as one of the greatest captains […]

Read More