2022-2023 Player Awards

ECHL Awards: Defenseman of the Year

The East Coast Hockey League today announced the recipient of the 2022-2023 Defenseman of the Year award. The Defenseman of the Year award is presented annually to the defenseman shown to possess the highest level of ability in the position each year. Last year Utah Grizzlies defenseman Charles-Edouard D’Astous took home the award after posting […]

Read More

ECHL Reveals 2022-2023 Sportsmanship Award Winner

For the second consecutive year, forward Zach O’Brien from the Newfoundland Growlers has received the ECHL’s Sportsmanship Award. O’Brien leads the league in assists with 63 on the year and currently sits third in points, tallying up 86 through 57 games this season. He is also second in the league for powerplay scoring at 37 […]

Read More

ECHL 2022-2023 Community Service Award Winner Announced

The ECHL today announced the 2022-2023 Community Service Award recipient. South Carolina Stingrays defenseman Chaz Reddekopp takes home the honors after spending over 40 hours volunteering this season. The 26-year-old defenseman has played 50 games with the Stingrays this season, collecting one goal and 13 assists. Reddekopp found ways to get involved through the Stingrays […]

Read More