A.J. White

ECHL Names Sportsmanship Award Winner

It was announced Friday Afternoon that A.J. White of the Idaho Steelheads won the ECHL Sportsmanship Award. It was determined in a vote by coaches, broadcasters, media relations directors, and media members. Chris Grando of the Jacksonville Icemen finished second, Kansas City Mavericks center Nolan Walker was third, Zach O’Brien of the Newfoundland Growlers was […]

Read More

ECHL: Several Players Returning to Idaho Steelheads for 2023-24 Season

The Idaho Steelheads have had a lot of important signings in August, as many key players are returning to Idaho for the upcoming ECHL season. These players include forwards Wade Murphy, Zane Franklin, Colton Kehler, captain A.J. White, and defensemen Matt Register, Ty Pelton-Byce, and Cody Haiskanen. A majority of them, if not all of […]

Read More

ECHL: Steelheads Defeat Grizzlies 3-2 in Overtime. Utah Leads Series 2-1

WEST VALLEY CITY, UT: The Idaho Steelheads collected a 3-2 overtime win over the Utah Grizzlies Wednesday night in front of 4,328 fans at the Maverick Center. Idaho will take on Utah Friday night on the road for game four at 7:10 p.m.  Just 35 seconds into the game, A.J. White drove down the center lane in the offensive […]

Read More